… and goes to school.

image

Today I spoke at my first primary school assembly. This was a special harvest assembly at the school where my wife Sarah teaches. I got to sit in on Sarah’s class for half an hour, meet the children and then speak to the whole school about harvest and giving thanks to God. I used Augustus Gloop from Charlie and the Chocolate factory and Jesus’ Parable of the Rich Fool (Luke 12:16-21) to illustrate how greed and selfishness can make us deaf to others and to God. So we must remember to thank God for his gracious blessings and remember to be gracious and generous to others.

Seeing Sarah with her class reminded me what a gifted and loving teacher she is and I thank God for her.

Tags: , , , ,

About John

Hello, I’m John and I read and blog and try to follow Jesus.

Leave a Reply

